Skip To Main Content

Ellis Middle School

1700 4th Avenue SE
Austin, MN 55912
507-460-1500
School Hours: 8:00AM - 3:00PM


Austin Public Schools

Ellis Athletics

Ellis Middle School

Spring sports registration is NOW open! Sports include; baseball, softball, boys and girls golf, boys and girls track and field, boys tennis, and trap/skeet shooting. Registration is done through Campus Parent Portal –> School Store. You must have a sports physical on file in order to register. Below you will find the start dates, times, and locations for spring sports. The last day to register for an Ellis spring sport is April 5th.

  • Boys/Girls Track and Field (Grades 7 & 8) – April 2nd – Ellis Cafeteria Gym – 3:30-5:15
  • Softball (Grades 6 & 7) – March 26th – Ellis Large Gym – 3:15-5:00
  • Softball (Grade 8) – March 11th – Dome – 8am-10am
  • Baseball (Grades 7 & 8) – March 25th – Ellis Large Gym – 3:15-5:00
  • Boys Golf (Grades 6, 7 & 8) – April 2nd – Mrs. Mittag’s Room (324) – 3:15-4:15
  • Girls Golf (Grades 6 & 7) – April 2nd – Mrs. Mittag’s Room (324) – 3:15-4:15
  • Girls Golf (Grade 8-12) – March 18th – Meadow Greens (weather permitting) – 4:00
  • Boys Tennis (Grades 6-12) – March 25th – Paulson Courts (weather permitting) – 4:00-5:30
  • Trap/Skeet (Grades 7-12) – April 1st – Must be registered before March 19th

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me at kelly.lang@austin.k12.mn.us.


Ellis Middle School Online Sports Registration

Kelly Lang
Ellis Athletic Director
507-460-1521
EllisAD@austin.k12.mn.us

Spring Coaches

Boys Track and Field
Joseph Walker
josephwalker1114@gmail.com

Girls Track and Field
Justin Heskett
justin.heskett@austin.k12.mn.us

Boys Golf
Lise Mittag
lise.mittag@austin.k12.mn.us

Girls Golf
Paula Ziems
paula.ziems@austin.k12.mn.us

Softball - 6th Grade
Lainie Tufte
lainie.tufte@austin.k12.mn.us

Softball - 7th Grade
Lisa Rueckert
lisa.rueckert@austin.k12.mn.us

Baseball - 7th Grade
Isaac Stromlund
isaacstromlund@gmail.com

Baseball - 8th Grade
Brandon Tharp
brandon.tharp@austin.k12.mn.us

Boys Tennis
Jeff Anderson
jeff.anderson@austin.k12.mn.us